Leave a comment

You Matter

Everybody wants to be discovered.  Everybody wants to make a difference.  Everybody wants to matter.  Let me tell you, God has discovered you.  He wants you to make a difference.  He makes your existence matter.  The true power of your legacy can only be found in Him.  Psalms 139:13 CJB For you fashioned my inmost being, you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  The bible is filled with one picture after another of how well we are known by Christ.  It is filled with not only ways He desires to use us, but commandments that we allow Him to use us.

Don’t get concerned with trying to find “God’s perfect plan/will for my life” stuff.  It’s nonsense.  God knows the plan and purpose He has for you.  He has already “knit” the passion inside of you.  Don’t struggle with the timing. Jesus waited 30 years before His ministry began, but he spent His whole life pleasing God. Just remember Him in the temple at 12 years old He told His family Luke 2:49 CJB  He said to them, “Why did you have to look for me? Didn’t you know that I had to be concerning myself with my Father’s affairs?” 

It’s hard sitting on the bench, waiting for God to put us into the game.  When He does though, things tend to happen in a way that only He can orchestrate. I remember working for a church years ago when I found out that my biological mother that I had not seen in almost 15 years was dying of lung cancer.  I called the Senior Pastor of the church and was telling him how I hoped she would be saved before she died.  He wanted to pray with me and asked me where she was.  When I told him he laughed. His father lived in that town.  The pastor gave me his father’s number.  When I called him he told me in a very matter of fact way, and in a very thick Italian accent that he would go to the hospital tomorrow and she will be saved. I was “not to worry”  For-ged aboudit”  (forget about it to all non pizano).  The next day, that’s exactly what happened. My Pastor’s father hit one out of the park, and God used me to call in the play.  It couldn’t have happened in a more perfect way.

You will be called into the game. The question is, will you be ready?

Leave a Reply

