Leave a comment

The Problem With Holiness

I have run into a big problem with holiness in the last couple of days. I don’t want to act holy. I don’t care if I look holy. I have been wronged and instead of acting holy I want to get even.

Holiness says no. Holiness says forgive. So, now I must choose how to act.

I was originally going to go into the details of the story that sparked all this, but after some thought I felt it would be better to allow you to insert your own story. You see, I believe we all have times we would rather not do the right thing.

Sometimes we fail and sometimes we succeed. I hope we all succeed more as we grow in Christ. Honestly, I didn’t do as well as I would have liked to this time.

I am learning something about holiness though. I don’t want to fake it for people. I plan on expounding more on that idea in my next post. The Holiness Facade.

Leave a Reply

