1 Comment

Three Things He will never…

We have all heard the saying He (God) will never give you more than you can handle.   A more accurate statement would be “He will never give you more than He can handle”.  Maybe its semantics but I don’t think so.  I feel as though He gives me more than I can handle all the time.  It’s His power in me that pulls me through.

He will never tempt you.  1 Corinthians 10:13 No temptationt has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be temptedt beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted,the will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.  Our own desires tempt us.  Being tempted is not a sign of weakness.  Rather, it’s an opportunity to grow.

He will never forget the needy.  Psalm 9:18 But God will never forget the needy; the hope of the afflicted will never perish.  I have been needy a few times in my life.  Some of which I never doubted His provision, and others, while I did not doubt His ability to provide I doubted His caring enough for me to do so.  I repent the latter.  Regardless of my belief He has provided., and I pray the context of Mark 9:24 more and more often 24 Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!”  

My prayer for you today is that you never stop believing in Him. 

One comment on “Three Things He will never…

  1. Well put. Frankly speaking we do need to sometimes land on our butts to FINALLY look up. There is nothing He cannot handle and pull us through and there are no unanswered prayers. Our free will is what holds us back. Faith and trust, praise and thanksgiving – it’s all He asks.

Leave a Reply

