1 Comment

It’s Great To Regret

I am still working on my next (restoration) post. Here is something that I just had to say.  What do you think?

I think I’m in the minority here. I have regrets and I think everybody does. Furthermore, there is nothing wrong with having regrets. They are part of life. We make a decision, realize it was wrong, and try to make a better decision next time. Regretting something means you are maturing.

People want to say I don’t regret all the bad choices I have made because they have led me here. I say poppycock. You could have gotten there making better choices too. We can regret our poor and ungodly choices while still being grateful for the journey and the process afforded us by regret. I say regret is great.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/regret

One comment on “It’s Great To Regret

  1. […] It’s Great To Regret (bloggingforwisdom.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

