Leave a comment

Hunger for God

Great song.

Sketches in White Ink

Today, for the first time, i took the initiative to attend a prayer meeting in CCF . I just felt a hunger in me…a spiritual hunger that i knew only the Lord can satisfy, so i went on my way and commuted for more than an hour. Oh, and I went there alone for the first time, too!

When i finally arrived at the building, I had to take the stairs to the sixth floor because i’d be late if i opted for the elevator to take me there. I came in five minutes late nonetheless. The praise and worship began with a familiar song led by one of the pastors (It was the first time that i saw him as the song leader,) and as i heard the choir singing oh, my heart felt so glad! Despite me panting, I was smiling and clapping my hands as i climbed…

View original post 164 more words

Leave a Reply

