Leave a comment

God Loves You

Image

God loves you. I know you’ve heard it before. Someone says “God loves you”. For the most part we believe it. There are times though when we don’t or we doubt. I’m in the same boat. Recently I began finishing up my last few classes towards my degree. My Old Testament has people of different faiths, and a few with none. We have one person who gets visually upset and often asks questions concerning tolerance and God’s judgement or past decisions.

I’m not trying to over simplify the issue. There is nothing wrong with asking questions. Sooner or later the person must ask if God loves them. Not if He loves other people. Does God love me? If the answer you arrive to is no you can toss God and the idea of Christianity aside. If you answered yes then you have to determine if your’re willing to have enough faith to believe He loves you enough to want what’s best for you.

I could get really deep into this. It’s best to stop there for now. Instead of giving you scenarios just look at you’re own circumstances and ask “Does God love me”.  Your answer will reveal how much faith you have.

Leave a Reply

