Leave a comment

Have You Ever Tried Acupuncture?

I was thinking this morning about going to see a chiropractor years ago. He also practiced acupuncture. He wanted me to try it. My response was, “I don’t believe in acupuncture so I really didn’t see the need to try it.” He said he would do it for free.

I thought about it and figured it can’t hurt. He began putting the needles in. I told him I didn’t want him to tell me what problem he was treating me for so I could tell if it really worked without him using the power of suggestion to convince me.

He put four needles in my hand. After 20 minutes my sinuses began to drain. They drained so quickly I got snot all over me. He was obviously treating me for a stuffy nose. I tried several more treatments, all for free. On one particular occasion he used several more needles than usual. The last needle he said in a somewhat joking manner that the last needle would help cool my warm Italian blood. He placed the final needle in the top of my head.

Now I think of myself as a logical guy. I said to myself “self, if someone thinks your warm blooded (intense), sticking a needle in the top of their head will not cure the stereotypical nature of Italians being warm blooded”. Capisce?

Any thoughts?

Acupunture

Leave a Reply

