Leave a comment

The Hardest Part

The hardest part of writing is writing. Sounds odd. You have all these ideas, but for me they come in tidbits. Like a chorus to a song with any verses. You start in one direction and end up going a completely different direction. At least I’ve learned to be flexible with titling my posts. I’m pretty sure I’ve hit the nail on the head with this one.

Actually, this post has to be the fastest one I’ve ever written. Maybe because… I don’t really know why. I might just st have to sit down with a therapist and let him ask me to tell him more about that. 

Here’s a couple of things I’ve learned about writing over the years. 

  1. Don’t try to be perfect. Perfection can be an enemy of getting the job done at all.
  2. Don’t think to much. Start with an idea and let it roll. If you end up on a rabbit trail maybe you should be writing about the trail instead.
  3. The road less traveled is not actually about taking the road less traveled. (Threw an extra one in for your troubles.)

Write well my friends.

Leave a Reply

